Rise and Shine Yoga

Note: Yoga is cancelled on April 6.

Strengthening the body and the mind. The class is drop in - no registration required. Come to one class or all of them! Open to ages 12 and up!

Yoga and meditation are proven to help manage stress, gain flexibility, improve ability to focus, and give a sense of overall wellbeing. Classes begin with 5 minutes of breathing exercises meant to calm the central nervous system and prepare the body for a 55-minute physical practice focused on strength and flexibility. The session ends with a 15-minute guided meditation, aimed to further quiet the mind and relax the body. Students leave feeling balanced and refreshed. Please wear comfortable clothes and bring your own yoga mat and small blanket (if desired).

All skill levels are welcome. Classes will be taught by Sarah Barkhuff, a Registered Yoga Teacher, who has been practicing and studying yoga and meditation for 20 years. Please email Sarah at sarah@rolyoga.com with questions.

Date(s): 
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 -
9:15am to 10:30am
Location: 
Watertown Savings Bank Meeting Room, WFPL
Feedback