Hours & Directions

Regular Library Hours

Mon.-Thurs.           9am-9pm
Friday:                     9am-7pm
Saturday:                9am-5pm
Sunday:                   1-5pm

Holiday Closures

MLK Jr. Day: Closed Monday, January 16

Presidents’ Day: Closed Monday, February 20

Easter: Closed Sunday, April 16

Patriots’ Day: Closed Monday, April 17

Memorial Day: Closed Monday, May 29

Independence Day: Closed Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day: Closed Monday, September 4

Columbus Day: Closed Monday, October 9

Veterans' Day: Closed Saturday, November 11

Thanksgiving Eve: Closing at 5pm Wednesday, November 22

Thanksgiving Day: Closed Thursday, November 23

Christmas Eve: Closed Sunday, December 24

Christmas Day: Closed Monday, December 25

New Years Day: Closed Monday, January 1

Directions

Directions From the West
Take Route 20 East (Main Street) to Watertown Square. WFPL is at 123 Main Street.

Directions From the East
Take Rte. 16 (Mt. Auburn St.) west. Turn right on Main Street. WFPL is at 123 Main Street.

Public Transportation
The library is accessible via MBTA Bus routes Express 502, Express 504, 52, 57, 59, 70, 70A, and 71. It is less than a five minute walk to the library from the buses that arrive at Watertown Yard.

Parking Facilities
Limited metered parking is in back of the library and on the street.

All parking is metered, on the street and behind the library with a 2 hour limit. The meters are monitored between the hours of 7am-6pm Monday through Saturday, Sundays are free.

Book Drops
In addition to the book drops in the front and rear of the Library there is a drive up book drop on Thaxter Street between the Library and Town Hall. There are also two remote book drops conveniently located in town that are emptied daily. One is next to the Middle School on Bemis and Waverly Streets. The other is at the Hosmer Elementary School on Boylston Street.